In order to carry out the purposes and provisions of this Chapter, four subdistricts are established as follows:

Coney East Subdistrict (CE)

Coney North Subdistrict (CN)

Coney West Subdistrict (CW)

Mermaid Avenue Subdistrict (MA)

In each of these subdistricts, certain special regulations apply which do not apply within the remainder of the Special Coney Island District. The subdistricts are specified on Map 1 in the Appendix to this Chapter.