

Zoning Resolution

THE CITY OF NEW YORK

CITY PLANNING COMMISSION Daniel R. Garodnick, Chair

Eric Adams, Mayor

142-03 - Subdistricts and Subareas

File generated by https://zr.planning.nyc.gov on 7/12/2025

142-03 - Subdistricts and Subareas

LAST AMENDED8/8/2018

In order to carry out the provisions of this Chapter, six subdistricts are established, as follows:

Sherman Creek Subdistrict A Tip of Manhattan Subdistrict B Library Subdistrict C Upland Area Subdistrict D Infrastructure Zone Subdistrict E Commercial "U" Subdistrict F

In each of these subdistricts, certain special regulations apply which do not apply within the remainder of the #Special Inwood District#. Within certain subdistricts, subareas are established, as follows:

Within Sherman Creek Subdistrict A: Subarea A1 Subarea A2 Subarea A3 Within Tip of Manhattan Subdistrict B: Subarea B1 Subarea B2 Subarea B3 Subarea B4 Within Upland Area Subdistrict D Subarea D1 Subarea D2 Subarea D3 Subarea D4

The location and boundaries of subdistricts and subareas are outlined on Map 1 (Special Inwood District - Subdistricts and Subareas) in the Appendix to this Chapter.